MORRISON VAN - Healing Game -Deluxe- i gruppen Kampanjer / Veckans Släpp / Vecka 12 / CD Vecka 12 / POP / ROCK hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (2659510)

MORRISON VAN - Healing Game -Deluxe-

269 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta The Healing Game is available as 1LP vinyl edition of the (long out-of-print) original album and as a 3-disc Deluxe edition.

The 3 Disc Collection Includes Original Album + Rare and Unreleased Sessions, All-Star Collaborations and Live Performances from The Healing Game Era
The Healing Game (Deluxe Edition) Debuts 24 Previously Unreleased Performances.

The Deluxe Edition's first disc, "The Original Album Plus..." features the ten classic recordings that form the core of The Healing Game in addition to five bonus tracks, previously issued on singles or compilations, assembled together here for the first time: "Look What the Good People Done," "At the End of the Day," "The Healing Game," "Full Force Gale '96" and "St. Dominic's Preview."

"Disc 2 - Sessions & Collaborations" includes formative early versions of "The Healing Game" and "Fire in the Belly" and a variety of previously unreleased recordings including a jazz version of "The Healing Game," the full length version of "Sometimes We Cry," a cover of "A Kiss to Build a Dream On" and several previously unissued collaborations with rock & roll guitar hero Carl Perkins ("Boppin' the Blues," "Matchbox," "My Angel," and "All By Myself"). Disc 2 showcases blues legend John Lee Hooker on two tracks--"Don't Look Back" and "The Healing Game"--from Hooker's 1997 album Don't Look Back. Produced by Van Morrison and released the same day (March 4, 1997) as The Healing Game, Don't Look Back took home the Best Traditional Blues Album Grammy in 1998 while the title track won Best Pop Collaboration with Vocals. Disc 2 of The Healing Game (Deluxe Edition) closes with Van collaborating with skiffle king Lonnie Donegan on a definitive interpretation of Jimmie Rodgers' "Mule Skinner Blues."

"Disc 3 - Live at Montreux 17 July 1997" finds Van at the peak of his on-stage powers soulfully roaring through an extraordinary live set featuring songs from The Healing Game alongside hits and personal favorites from his catalog; covers of Ray Charles ("Fool For You"), Anthony N
Enheter i förpackning: 3 st
Inspelad, år: 2019
Label: Legacy
Lev. Artnr.: 88985428402
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: CD
Produktionsland: Nederländerna
Releasedatum: 2019-03-22
Streckkod: 0889854284022
  • 1. Rough God Goes Riding
  • 2. Fire In The Belly
  • 3. This Weight
  • 4. Waiting Game
  • 5. Piper At The Gates Of Dawn
  • 6. Burning Ground
  • 7. It Was Once My Life
  • 8. Sometimes We Cry
  • 9. If You Love Me
  • 10. The Healing Game
  • 11. Look What The Good People Done (Bonus Track)
  • 12. At The End Of The Day (Bonus Track)
  • 13. The Healing Game (Single Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 14. Full Force Gale '96 (Single Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 15. St. Dominic's Preview (Bonus Track)
  • 16. The Healing Game (Alternate Version) (Previously Unissued)
  • 17. Fire In The Belly (Alternate Version) (Previously Unissued)
  • 18. Didn't He Ramble (Previously Unissued)
  • 19. The Healing Game (Jazz Version) (Previously Unissued)
  • 20. Sometimes We Cry (Full Length Version) (Previously Unissued)
  • 21. Mule Skinner Blues
  • 22. A Kiss To Build A Dream On (Previously Unissued)
  • 23. John Lee Hooker - Don't Look Back
  • 24. John Lee Hooker - The Healing Game
  • 25. Carl Perkins & Van Morrison - Boopin' The Blues (Previously
  • 26. Carl Perkins & Van Morrison - Matchbox (Previously Unissued)
  • 27. Carl Perkins & Van Morrison - Sittin' On Top Of The World
  • 28. Carl Perkins & Van Morrison - My Angel (Previously Unissued)
  • 29. Carl Perkins & Van Morrison - All By Myself (Prev. Unissued)
  • 30. Lonnie Donegan & Van Morrison - Mule Skinner Blues
  • 31. Rough God Goes Riding
  • 32. Foreign Window
  • 33. Tore Down A La Rimbaud
  • 34. Vanlose Stairway/Trans-Euro Train
  • 35. Fool For You
  • 36. Sometimes We Cry
  • 37. It Was Once My Life
  • 38. I'm Not Feeling It Anymore
  • 39. This Weight
  • 40. Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
  • 41. Fire In The Belly
  • 42. Tupelo Honey/Why Must I Explain
  • 43. The Healing Game
  • 44. See Me Through/Soldier Of Fortune/Thank You (Falettinme Be M
  • 45. Tupelo Honey / Why Must I Always Explain
  • 46. The Healing Game
  • 47. See Me Through/Soldier of Fortune/Thank You/Burnin