Johnny Thunders & Heartbreakers - Lamf - The Lost '77 Mixes i gruppen Kampanjer / One-Album Wonders hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (2552906)

Johnny Thunders & Heartbreakers - Lamf - The Lost '77 Mixes

159 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta A squawking, hungry, mean and broken-hearted mess of guitar slop set to the sped-up rhythms of Fifties rock and R&B, the Heartbreakers' one studio album was a document of street fighting New York men lost in London, looking for love, fame or anything not nailed down they could sell for drug money. Formed in 1975 after guitarist Johnny Thunders and drummer Jerry Nolan quit the New York Dolls, the Heartbreakers toured with the Sex Pistols in 1977 and recorded L.A.M.F (for "Like a Mother Fucker") while overseas. The album's mix was so hopelessly tinny that Nolan quit for a while. But as endless remixes (and live tapes) showed, songs like "Born To Lose" and "Can't Keep My Eyes On You" were showcases for Thunders' guitar, which came on like a razor blade stuck on top of a cupcake, full of vicious sweetness. "Chinese Rocks," written by Dee Dee Ramone and Richard Hell, told the rest of the story: everything down the drain of heroin addiction.
RollingStone Magazine
Artist: Johnny Thunders & Heartbreakers
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2017
Label: Jungle Recor
Lev. Artnr.: FREUDCD044R
Leverantör: Sound Pollution
Media: CD
Releasedatum: 2017-11-03
Streckkod: 5013145274422
  • 1. Born To Lose
  • 2. Baby Talk
  • 3. All By Myself
  • 4. I Wanna Be Loved
  • 5. It's Not Enough
  • 6. Chinese Rocks
  • 7. Get Off The Phone
  • 8. Pirate Love
  • 9. One Track Mind
  • 10. I Love You
  • 11. Goin' Steady
  • 12. Let Go
  • 13. Can't Keep My Eyes On You
  • 14. Do You Love Me