Streisand Barbra - Release Me 2 i gruppen CD / CD 2021 Nyheter o Kommande hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (4137898)

Streisand Barbra - Release Me 2

169 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta "Working on this 2nd volume of Release Me has been a lovely walk down memory lane.a chance to revisit, and in some cases, add a finishing touch to songs that still resonate for me in meaningful ways. I'm particularly struck by the ongoing relevance of "Be Aware" and "One Day," which speak to our collective sense of humanity.

My brilliant friend, Leonard Bernstein, once said, "Music can name the unnamable and communicate the unknowable." I think that's true, because the songs I've recorded have provided me ways of expressing thoughts and feelings that would otherwise be difficult to convey. With that in mind, I hope this collection of tracks that have been quietly resting in their tape boxes, waiting to be released, will stir your emotions, prompt a welcome memory or simply make you smile.

As always, I'm grateful you've taken the time to listen."

Artist: Streisand Barbra
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2021
Label: Columbia
Lev. Artnr.: 19439863402
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: CD
Releasedatum: 2021-08-06
Streckkod: 0194398634029
  • 1. Be Aware (Singer Presents Burt Bacharach - 1971)
  • 2. You Light Up My Life (Meant For "Butterfly" - 1974)
  • 3. I'd Want It To Be You (Duet With Willie Nelson)(2014)
  • 4. Sweet Forgiveness (1993)
  • 5. Living Without You (Meant For "Stoney End" - 1971)
  • 6. One Day (Abc Earth Day Special - 1990)
  • 7. Rainbow Connection (Duet With Kermit The Frog)(The Muppet Mo
  • 8. Right As The Rain (Meant For Solo Debut - 1962)
  • 9. If Only You Were Mine (Meant For "Guilty" - 1980)
  • 10. Once You've Been In Love (Unreleased Album "Life Cycle Of A