Manic Street Preachers - Resistance Is Futile i gruppen Kampanjer / BlackFriday2020 hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (3050321)

Manic Street Preachers - Resistance Is Futile

169 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta "Resistance Is Futile" is the Manic Street Preachers' 13th studio album.

Of their first new recordings in four years, the band said: "The main themes of "Resistance is Futile" are memory and loss, forgotten history, confused reality and art as a hiding place and inspiration. It's obsessively melodic - in many ways referencing both the naive energy of "Generation Terrorists" and the orchestral sweep of "Everything Must Go".

After delay and difficulties getting started, the record has come together really quickly over the last few months through a surge of creativity and some old school hard work." Following the twin musical departures of 2013's largely acoustic "Rewind The Film" and the glacial electronics of 2014's "Futurology", "Resistance Is Futile" heralds a return to a classic Manics sound described by the band as "widescreen melancholia".
Artist: Manic Street Preachers
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2018
Label: Columbia
Lev. Artnr.: 19075809862
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: CD
Releasedatum: 2018-04-13
Streckkod: 0190758098623
  • 1. People Give In
  • 2. International Blue
  • 3. Distant Colours
  • 4. Vivian
  • 5. Dylan & Caitlin
  • 6. Liverpool Revisited
  • 7. Sequels Of Forgotten Wars
  • 8. Hold Me Like A Heaven
  • 9. In Eternity
  • 10. Broken Algorithms
  • 11. A Song For The Sadness
  • 12. The Left Behind