Madlib - Shades Of Blue -Hq- i gruppen Kampanjer / Klassiska lablar / Music On Vinyl hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (2598767)

Madlib - Shades Of Blue -Hq-

329 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta *'Shades Of Blue'* is a unique project that turns over the legacy of the esteemed *Blue Note Jazz* label to one of Hip-Hop's most unique artists, **Madlib**. He is considered to be one of Hip-Hop's most inventive visionaries and connects it's productions through smart lyrics and poetics.

Whether funking out *Ronnie Foster's* original *'Mystic Brew'* and transforming it into the *'Mystic Bounce',* or giving *Wayne Shorter's 'Footprints'* a go with *Yesterday's New Quintet,* rest assured that **Madlib's** innovative sonic vocabulary will fill the ears. Including interpretations and Remixes of Blue Note Classics *'The Look Of Slim', 'Distant Land', 'Stormy',* live performance of *'Peace/Dolphin Dance'* and many more tracks.
Artist: Madlib
Enheter i förpackning: 2 st
Inspelad, år: 2017
Label: Music On Vi
Lev. Artnr.: MOVLP1898
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: LP
Releasedatum: 2017-06-29
Streckkod: 0600753766200
  • 1. Introduction
  • 2. Slim's Return
  • 3. Distant Land
  • 4. Mystic Bounce
  • 5. Stormy
  • 6. Blue Note Interlude
  • 7. Please Set Me At Ease
  • 8. Funky Blue Note
  • 9. Alfred Lion Interlude
  • 10. Sleeping Into Tomorrow
  • 11. Andrew Hill Break
  • 12. Montara
  • 13. Song For My Father
  • 14. Footprints
  • 15. Peace / Dolphin Dance
  • 16. Outro