Buckley Jeff - Grace i gruppen Kampanjer / One-Album Wonders hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (579054)

Buckley Jeff - Grace

99 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta The legacy of Jeff Buckley's delicately heartbreaking album Grace has lived on well past the singer's tragic 1997 death. Bearing a trembling balance of sparseness and desperation, Grace was a masterpiece of songwriting, musicianship and vocal prowess, with Buckley's tortured-angel voice filling each song with drama. Most notable was his cover of Leonard Cohen's "Hallelujah," which turned the hymnal into a more drawn out reflection on love and faith; it's nearly usurped the legacy of Cohen's version with its frequent use as the soundtrack to climactic on-screen moments and national tragedies. Buckley did not get to witness the song's power since it was never officially released as a single during his lifetime: He was 30 years old when he drowned during a spontaneous swim in a slack channel of the Mississippi River while working on what would have been his sophomore album.
RollingStone Magazine
Artist: Buckley Jeff
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2004
Label: Columbia
Lev. Artnr.: 5099747592
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: CD
Releasedatum: 2004-10-11
Streckkod: 5099747592850
  • 1. Mojo Pin
  • 2. Grace
  • 3. Last Goodbye
  • 4. Lilac Wine
  • 5. So Real
  • 6. Hallelujah
  • 7. Lover[komma] You Should've Come Over
  • 8. Corpus Christi Carol
  • 9. Eternal Life
  • 10. Dream Brother
  • 11. Forget Her