Badu Erykah - Mama's Gun -Hq/Gatefold- i gruppen Kampanjer / Klassiska lablar / Music On Vinyl hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (1053205)

Badu Erykah - Mama's Gun -Hq/Gatefold-

319 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta Mama's Gun is the second studio album by Neo Soul singer Erykah Badu, released in 2000. Recorded at Electric Lady Studios in New York City, the album incorporates Funk, Soul and Jazz styles. Covering themes of insecurity, social issues and personal relationships, Badu delivered a highly intimate and personal album that reached Platinum two months after its release. Mama's Gun features substantial contributions from several members of the Soulquarians outfit, of which Badu was a member. It also features guests such as soul singer Betty Wright and trumpeter Roy Hargrove.
The album contains the single "Bag Lady" which, with its colorful, artsy music video, shot to #1 on the R&B charts, and also into the Top 10 on the billboard charts. "Bag Lady" was nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance and for Best R&B Song. Also the song "Didn't Cha Know?" was nominated for Best R&B Song.
Artist: Badu Erykah
Enheter i förpackning: 2 st
Inspelad, år: 2014
Label: Music On Vi
Lev. Artnr.: MOVLP1124
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: LP
Releasedatum: 2014-07-18
Streckkod: 0600753486092
  • 1. Penitentiary Philosophy
  • 2. Didn't Cha Know
  • 3. My Life
  • 4. ... & On
  • 5. Cleva
  • 6. Hey Sugah
  • 7. Booty
  • 8. Kiss Me On My Neck (Hesi)
  • 9. A.D. 2000
  • 10. De Three
  • 11. Orange Moon
  • 12. In Love With You
  • 13. Bag Lady
  • 14. Time's A Wastin
  • 15. Green Eyes