Derek & The Dominos - Layla & Other Assorted Love Songs i gruppen Kampanjer / One-Album Wonders hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (644576)

Derek & The Dominos - Layla & Other Assorted Love Songs

99 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta It's Eric Clapton's masterpiece, of course, but neither the travails of smack addiction nor his infamous infatuation with Patti Harrison deserve full credit for driving him to the most intense playing and singing of his career. Clapton was, for once, first among equals, not competing for attention in a supergroup or seeking anonymity as a sideman. As keyboardist, singer and songwriting partner, Bobby Whitlock has Clapton's back throughout, the rhythm section of bassist Carl Radle and drummer Jim Gordon motor along with nuanced precision, and Duane Allman's soaring slide work is a pitch-perfect counterpoint to Clapton's own clipped, stinging phrases. The band couldn't hold it together, however, dissolving during a follow-up session.
RollingStone Magazine
Artist: Derek & The Dominos
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2011
Label: Polydor
Lev. Artnr.: 060075331428
Leverantör: Bengans BER
Media: CD
Releasedatum: 2011-03-21
Streckkod: 0600753314289
  • 1. I Looked Away
  • 2. Bell Bottom Blues
  • 3. Keep On Growing
  • 4. Nobody Knows You When You're Down
  • 5. I Am Yours
  • 6. Anyday
  • 7. Key To The Highway
  • 8. Tell The Truth
  • 9. Why Does Love Go To Be So Sad
  • 10. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
  • 11. Little Wing
  • 12. It's Too Late
  • 13. Layla
  • 14. Thorn Tree In The Garden