Cannibal Corpse - Violence Unimagined (Black Vinyl) i gruppen VINYL / Kommande / Hårdrock/ Heavy metal hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (3974604)

Cannibal Corpse - Violence Unimagined (Black Vinyl)

239 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta Comprised of eleven tracks, Violence Unimagined is state of the art death metal played with passion and breathless precision, making for another flawless addition to what is inarguably one of the premier catalogues the genre has thrown up. "It really follows the path we've been going down for a few years now," states bassist and founding member Alex Webster. "I think we approach the writing in a similar way most every time: each of us try to write the heaviest, most memorable songs we can. We want each song to have its own identifiable character. Showing my age, I like to say you can 'drop the needle' on any point of one of our albums and quickly tell which song you're listening to."
While they continue to do what they do with aplomb, the one substantial change to Cannibal Corpse is the addition of guitarist Erik Rutan to their ranks, joining Webster, founding drummer Paul Mazurkiewicz, guitarist Rob Barrett and vocalist George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher. Known for his roles in Morbid Angel, Ripping Corpse and most notably fronting the mighty Hate Eternal, Rutan has long established himself as one of the most dynamic forces in contemporary death metal. Simultaneously, he has built up a reputation as one of the most in demand producers in metal, having previously produced four Cannibal Corpse albums (in addition to Violence Unimagined), alongside the likes of Goatwhore, Soilent Green and Belphegor. Already well known for the level of extreme technicality they bring to every record, on Violence Unimagined, Cannibal Corpse have further upped their game, "I think we all pushed ourselves a bit technically on this one!"
Artist: Cannibal Corpse
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2021
Label: Metal Blade
Lev. Artnr.: 157471
Leverantör: Sound Pollution
Media: LP
Releasedatum: 2021-04-16
Streckkod: 0039841574715
  • 1. Murderous Rampage
  • 2. Necrogenic Resurrection
  • 3. Inhumane Harvest
  • 4. Condemnation Contagion
  • 5. Surround[komma] Kill[komma] Devour
  • 6. Ritual Annihilation
  • 7. Follow The Blood
  • 8. Bound And Burned
  • 9. Slowly Sawn
  • 10. Overtorture
  • 11. Cerements Of The Flayed