Aretha Franklin - A Brand New Me: Aretha Frankli i gruppen Minishops / Aretha Franklin hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (2838175)

Aretha Franklin - A Brand New Me: Aretha Frankli

179 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta A BRAND NEW ME pairs classic vocals from some of the most iconic songs that the Queen of Soul recorded for Atlantic Records with new arrangements performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

"What we wanted to do was take a really great voice like Aretha has and then be able to expand on what she has on her original recordings," says co-producer Reedman. "Whereas her original recordings from the 1960s were wonderful, had a fabulous feel and great soul, in today's world they lack a modern interpretation in terms of symphonically what you can do around the foundation that she already built. Therefore, the idea was to create a new, fresh sound but retain the authenticity and feeling that she put into those original recordings, and then blend in that amazing voice with a 60 piece orchestra."
Artist: Aretha Franklin
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2017
Label: Rhino Atlant
Lev. Artnr.: 0081227942373
Leverantör: Warner Music
Media: CD
Releasedatum: 2017-11-10
Streckkod: 0081227942373
  • 1. Think With The Royal Philharmonic O (Rchestra)
  • 2. Don't Play That Song With The Royal (Philharmonic Orchestra)
  • 3. Until You Come Back To Me That's Wh (At I'm Gonna Do With The Royal Phil)
  • 4. A Brand New Me With The Royal Philh (Armonic Orchestra)
  • 5. A Natural Woman You Make Me Feel Li (Ke)
  • 6. Border Song Holy Moses With The Roy (Al Philharmonic Orchestra)
  • 7. Let It Be With The Royal Philharmon (Ic Orchestra)
  • 8. Angel With The Royal Philharmonic O (Rchestra)
  • 9. People Get Ready With The Royal Phi (Lharmonic Orchestra)
  • 10. Oh Me Oh My I'm A Fool For You Baby (With The Royal Philharmonic Orches)
  • 11. I Say A Little Prayer With The Roya (L Philharmonic Orchestra)
  • 12. You're All I Need To Get By With Th (E Royal Philharmonic Orchestra)
  • 13. Son Of A Preacher Man With The Roya (L Philharmonic Orchestra)
  • 14. Respect With The Royal Philharmonic (Orchestra)
Se fler varor
Andra har köpt: