Bernstein L. - Conducts American Compos i gruppen CD / CD Klassiskt hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (3995857)

Bernstein L. - Conducts American Compos

39 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta Among American performers who played "Rhapsody In Blue", Leonard Bernstein may not have given the most fastidious, note-perfect performance, but he made this impressive recording with the Columbia Symphony Orchestra in 1959 a true reflection of his charismatic, flamboyant personality. "Symphony No. 3," William Schuman's most well-known symphony, received it's best performance to date under Bernstein and the New York Philharmonic. It opens with a passacaglia, long-breathed and vast, which turns into a muscular, big-boned and colorful fugue. And last but not least is the "Suite No. 2" from Edward MacDowell, the American composer who was most acclaimed a century ago.
Artist: Bernstein L.
Enheter i förpackning: 2 st
Inspelad, år: 2019
Label: Factory Of
Lev. Artnr.: FOS2205189
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: CD
Releasedatum: 2019-05-24
Streckkod: 8719039005277
  • 1. Rhapsody In Blue - George Gershwin
  • 2. Appalachian Spring - Aaron Copland
  • 3. Third Symphony (In One Movement)- Roy Harris
  • 4. Melpomene Overture - George Whitefield Chadwick
  • 5. Passacaglia And Fugue - William Schuman
  • 6. Chorale And Toccata - William Schuman
  • 7. I. Prophecy - Leonard Bernstein
  • 8. Ii. Profanation - Leonard Bernstein
  • 9. Iii. Lamentation - Leonard Bernstein
  • 10. I. Legend - Edward Macdowell
  • 11. Iv. Dirge - Edward Macdowell
  • 12. V. Village Festival - Edward Macdowell