Meters - Fire On The Bayou i gruppen CD / Importnyheter / RNB, Disco & Soul hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (3980122)

Meters - Fire On The Bayou

89 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta This is The Meters first album with Cyril Neville as a member. On 'Fire On The Bayou' you'll not only find echoes of their early R&B funkiness, but also some very New Orleans songs like "Talkin' 'Bout New Orleans", "They All Ask'd For You", and "Mardi Gras Mambo". The band also gets down and funky 'Rejuvenation'-style with tracks like "Fire On The Bayou", "Love Slip Upon Ya", "Can You Do Without?" and "Liar," which are best placed in-between on the folksy R&B "Out in the Country" (love that chord progression) and the jazzy guitar workout "Middle of the Road". This album exudes the New Orleans spirit--musically as well as lyrically, extolling the virtues of great food, bayou living, and Mardi Gras.
Artist: Meters
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2021
Label: Music On Cd
Lev. Artnr.: MOCCD14057
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: CD
Releasedatum: 2021-04-09
Streckkod: 8718627233078
  • 1. Out In The Country
  • 2. Fire On The Bayou
  • 3. Love Slip Upon Ya
  • 4. Talkin' Bout New Orleans
  • 5. They All Ask'd For You
  • 6. Can You Do Without?
  • 7. Liar
  • 8. You're A Friend Of Mine
  • 9. Middle Of The Road
  • 10. Running Fast
  • 11. Mardi Gras Mambo