Tau 5 - Kreise i gruppen CD / Jazz/Blues hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (3928590)

Tau 5 - Kreise

169 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta Supergroup is - admittedly - a somewhat tasteless term. But in autumn 2020, at a time when every possible gathering of great individuals is a reason for joy not only in art,
we would like to bring it back to the agenda. TAU5 is such a supergroup quintet based in Berlin, consisting of five dazzling personalities of the young European jazz
scene: Moritz Baumgärtner on drums and percussion, Philipp Gropper on saxophone, Philip Zoubek on electronics, Petter Eldh on bass - and last but not least Ludwig
Wandinger as the producer and editor. For the editing work is indeed an integral, almost compositional part of their debut album that is carrying the all-embracing title "Kreise (Circles)".

Over a period of three years, the material has drawn large circles at the various stages of the production process. From composition and concept to the final mixdown. What we hear is: Played notations, free jams and renewed improvisations on already edited sessions on this truely circular double longplayer. For TAU5, the end of a process is always the beginning of a new process. "Bitches Brew" meets the spirit of Eric Dolphy or Cecil Taylor if you will - all under the production conditions of Ableton-Live.Thus "Circles" is more reminiscent of Flying Lotus in many moments than of a classical live quintet of free, modern or fusion jazz.
Artist: Tau 5
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2020
Label: Fun In The
Lev. Artnr.: FUN013
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: CD
Releasedatum: 2020-11-20
Streckkod: 4260437155605
  • 1. Madman Of Naranam
  • 2. Crystal Samba
  • 3. Interlude W
  • 4. Circles
  • 5. Snippy
  • 6. Phantoms
  • 7. Fuego
  • 8. Flytechr
  • 9. Open Dialects
  • 10. F
  • 11. Grob
  • 12. Scream
  • 13. Soon