Amos Tori - Scarlet's Walk i gruppen CD / Rock hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (3927725)

Amos Tori - Scarlet's Walk

89 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta Tori returns on her seventh album to the form that brought her the masses of Tori-philes from the days of 'Little Earthquakes' and 'Under the Pink.' Tori's sound here is more muted than it has been in the recent past, and her piano plays beauty with the occasional growl thrown in. The songs grow on you with each repeated listen like a road trip grows as each mile rolls by. This album makes the most of Tori's versatile voice, using a sweet soprano in "Scarlet's Walk" and a grovelly bite in "Pancake." The styles range plenty as well, with a lively piano two step in "Wednesday" and the dreamy "Your Cloud." The last song on the album, "Gold Dust", is probably one of Tori's most beautiful songs ever.
Artist: Amos Tori
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2020
Label: Music On Cd
Lev. Artnr.: MOCCD13960
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: CD
Releasedatum: 2020-07-03
Streckkod: 8718627231692
  • 1. Amber Waves
  • 2. A Sorta Fairytale
  • 3. Wednesday
  • 4. Strange
  • 5. Carbon
  • 6. Crazy
  • 7. Wampum Prayer
  • 8. Don't Make Me Come To Vegas
  • 9. Sweet Sangria
  • 10. Your Cloud
  • 11. Pancake
  • 12. I Can't See New York
  • 13. Mrs.Jesus
  • 14. Taxi Ride
  • 15. Another Girl's Paradise
  • 16. Scarlet's Walk
  • 17. Virginia
  • 18. Gold Dust