Bill Evans Trio - Moon Beams/How My Heart.. i gruppen Externt_Lager / Externt lager - Bertus-bertus  hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (3923489)

Bill Evans Trio - Moon Beams/How My Heart..

269 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta After the death of bassist Scott LaFaro in an automobile accident, Bill Evans stopped playing for almost a year. His comeback was with 'Moon Beams' and 'How My Heart Sings', recorded at the same period in May and June 1962 at the Sound Makers Studio in New York with on the bass Chuck Israels and drummer Paul Motian. 'Moon Beams' contains a collection of ballads recorded during this period and is like "Slow, brooding, romantic, full of loss....just so much to enjoy on a rainy day". "The more up-tempo tunes were put on 'How My Heart Sings!'. Fifty years later, the recording remains painfully introspective, up-tempo or not. Evans was the Van Gogh of jazz: sensible and troubled, characteristics that expressed themselves in his playing his entire career.
Artist: Bill Evans Trio
Enheter i förpackning: 2 st
Inspelad, år: 2018
Label: Vinyl Passi
Lev. Artnr.: VP80798
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: LP
Releasedatum: 2018-10-25
Streckkod: 8719039004546
  • 1. Re: Person I Knew
  • 2. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
  • 3. I Fall In Love Too Easily
  • 4. Stairway To The Stars
  • 5. If You Could See Me Now
  • 6. It Might As Well Be Spring
  • 7. In Love In Vain
  • 8. Very Early
  • 9. How My Heart Sings
  • 10. I Should Care
  • 11. In Your Own Sweet Way
  • 12. Walking Up
  • 13. Summertime
  • 14. 34 Skidoo
  • 15. Ev'rything I Love
  • 16. Show-Type Tune
Se fler varor
Andra har köpt: