GUY BUDDY - Heavy Love -Hq/Gatefold- i gruppen Julspecial19 hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (3796080)

GUY BUDDY - Heavy Love -Hq/Gatefold-

299 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta While this is an eclectic album produced by David Z., best known for his many # 1 albums from 1980's Lipps Inc. to A-ha to Prince's ''Purple Rain" and Jonny Lang who is Buddy's guest on "Midnight Train". Buddy Guy is paying tribute to Louis Jordan with "Saturday Night Fish Fry", to Muddy Waters' "I Just Want To Make Love To You" and even ZZ Top with "I Need You Tonight". This is heart and soul Buddy Guy. The slow blues grind of Tony Joe White's "Did Somebody Make A Fool Out Of You" really changes the mood of the album, to a more somber, reflective atmosphere, with some timely acoustic guitar magic, before the album returns to its starting point in the upbeat, organ tinged "When The Time Is Right."
Enheter i förpackning: 2 st
Inspelad, år: 2019
Label: Music On Vi
Lev. Artnr.: MOVLP2576
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: LP
Produktionsland: Nederländerna
Releasedatum: 2019-11-15
Streckkod: 8719262012394
  • 1. Heavy Love
  • 2. Midnight Train Featuring Jonny Lang
  • 3. I Need You Tonight
  • 4. Saturday Night Fish Fry
  • 5. Had A Bad Night
  • 6. Are You Lonely For Me Baby
  • 7. I Just Want To Make Love To You
  • 8. Did Somebody Make A Fool Out Of You
  • 9. When The Time Is Right
  • 10. Let Me Show You