Heptones - Night Food -Hq/Insert- i gruppen VINYL / Worldmusic/ Folkmusik hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (3781484)

Heptones - Night Food -Hq/Insert-

259 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta Night Food, released in 1976, is one of the final Heptones albums featuring original lead singer Leroy Sibbles. During the time recorded to attract an international audience, recorded at Harry J.'s studio. Older material is combined with fresh songs from the mid-'70s, which make it a versatile record. The vocal performances are as great as ever, and they're showing how they could reinterpreted classics by their own. "Book Of Rules", perhaps one of the most iconic songs in the reggae, is featured on the album in its most beautiful way. The release includes an insert with lyrics.

The Heptones were one of the more significant trios of the 1960s and 1970s, and played a major role in the gradual transition between ska and rocksteady into reggae with their three-part harmonies.
Artist: Heptones
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2019
Label: Music On Vi
Lev. Artnr.: MOVLP2469
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: LP
Releasedatum: 2019-10-11
Streckkod: 0600753870457
  • 1. Country Boy
  • 2. I've Got The Handle
  • 3. Sweet Talkin'
  • 4. Book Of Rules
  • 5. Mama Say
  • 6. Deceivers
  • 7. Love Won't Come Easy
  • 8. Fatty Fatty
  • 9. Baby I Need Your Lovin'
  • 10. In The Groove