Marianne Faithfull - Seven Deadly Sins i gruppen CD / CD Klassiskt hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (3995835)

Marianne Faithfull - Seven Deadly Sins

139 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta In 1933, legendary German twentieth century theatrical/musical figures Kurt Weill, who wrote the music, and Bertolt Brecht, who wrote the lyrics, collaborated with the supreme ballet master George Balanchine to create this series of art songs as a ballet. 'The Seven Deadly Sins' is a studio recording of Kurt Weill's satirical ballet chanté (sung ballet) of the same name by Marianne Faithfull with the 'Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra' conducted by Dennis Russell Davies. It's a perfect match of voice timbre and sound wished for by the composer. The husky and weary voiced Faithfull does these songs as they were intended to be done, her voice a beautiful match in tone and color.
Artist: Marianne Faithfull
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2018
Label: Music On Cd
Lev. Artnr.: MOCCD13638
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: CD
Releasedatum: 2018-10-04
Streckkod: 8718627227428
  • 1. Prologue
  • 2. Sloth
  • 3. Pride
  • 4. Anger
  • 5. Gluttony
  • 6. Lust
  • 7. Covetousness
  • 8. Envy
  • 9. Epilogue
  • 10. Alabama Song
  • 11. The Ballad Of Sexual Dependency
  • 12. Bilbao Song
  • 13. Pirate Jenny
Se fler varor
Andra har köpt: