Sons Of Apollo - Live With The Plovdiv.. i gruppen ÖVRIGT hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (3645194)

Sons Of Apollo - Live With The Plovdiv..

179 kr
Musik Blu-Ray
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta Sons Of Apollo are one of the biggest success stories of the past two years. The combination of vocalist Jeff Scott Soto, guitarist Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal, bassist Billy Sheehan, keyboard player Derek Sherinian and drummer Mike Portnoy proved to be irresistible on their debut album 'Psychotic Symphony', released in 2017. Now, they are putting out a special live release. This was filmed at the spectacular Roman Amphitheatre in Plovdiv, Bulgaria on September 22 last year. The band's performance was divided into two sets, the second of which saw them joined by a full orchestra and choir. There are a number of cover songs performed in both sets. And it was down to Portnoy to choose which tracks were done with the orchestra and choir: "[.]I have to say that all of the covers you'll get to see us do in the second part of the performance were only done that night and no other on the tour, which helps to make this unique."

Titled 'Live With The Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony', this is to be available on CD, DVD and Blu-ray. But there are differences between the audio and visual formats. "The CD has the entire gig. But we had problems getting clearance on three of the cover tracks for the Blu-ray and DVD. Sadly, these will not have 'Comfortably Numb' from Pink Floyd, 'Dream On' (Aerosmith) plus 'And The Cradle Will Rock' (Van Halen). The good thing is that you can hear all of these on the CD, so they're not forgotten.
"The DVD and Blu-ray also have a behind the scenes documentary on the whole experience in Plovdiv, which includes interviews. In addition, there's also a behind the scenes documentary on the making of our debut album. So, what fans will get is a brilliant summary of the first year in the history of this band."

Portnoy is delighted with the final product, believing it to be a triumph that encapsulates just how tremendous this band are. "This is a very special release. It magnificently captures what happened on the night and the atmosphere that surrounded the occasion."
Artist: Sons Of Apollo
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2019
Label: Inside Out
Lev. Artnr.: 19075966949
Leverantör: Bengans BER
Media: Musik Blu-Ray
Releasedatum: 2019-08-30
Streckkod: 0190759669495
  • 1. God Of The Sun
  • 2. Signs Of The Time
  • 3. Divine Addiction
  • 4. That Metal Show Theme
  • 5. Just Let Me Breathe
  • 6. Billy Sheehan Bass Solo
  • 7. Lost In Oblivion
  • 8. Jss Solo Spot: The Prophet's Song/Save Me
  • 9. Alive
  • 10. The Pink Panther Theme
  • 11. Opus Maximus
  • 12. Kashmir
  • 13. Gates Of Babylon
  • 14. Labyrinth
  • 15. Diary Of A Madman
  • 16. The Show Must Go On
  • 17. Hell's Kitchen
  • 18. Derek Sherinian Keyboard Solo
  • 19. Lines In The Sand
  • 20. Bumblefoot Guitar Spot
  • 21. And The Cradle Will Rock
  • 22. Coming Home
  • 23. Documentary
  • 24. The "Slavi Show" Feature
  • 25. Coming Home
  • 26. Lost In Oblivion
  • 27. Alive
  • 28. Tengo Vida
  • 29. Signs Of The Time
  • 30. Soa - Introduction Part I
  • 31. Soa - Introduction Part Ii
  • 32. God Of The Sun
  • 33. Coming Home
  • 34. Signs Of The Time
  • 35. Labyrinth
  • 36. Alive
  • 37. Lost In Oblivion
  • 38. Figaro's Whore
  • 39. Divine Addiction
  • 40. Opus Maximus
  • 41. Behind The Scenes Outtakes Part I
  • 42. Behind The Scenes Outtakes Part Ii