Maalouf Ibrahim - 40 Melodies i gruppen VINYL hos Bengans Skivbutik AB (3928785)

Maalouf Ibrahim - 40 Melodies

239 kr
Pris och lagerstatus gäller webbshoppen
Fakta Coming up fall 2020, on the occasion of his fortieth anniversary, musician and composer Ibrahim Maalouf releases his 12th album studio named "40 Melodies", to match his 40 candles.

This album stands out from his precedent albums, for the first time in 15 years of discography, Ibrahim proposes an intimist duet with his longtime friend and collaborator over the past 10 years, Belgian guitarist François Delporte.

The duet revisits Ibrahim's most memorable melodies, through his albums, to the soundtracks, including a few exclusive new tracks. This album will count many renowned surprise guests (Sting, Matthieu Chedid, Alfredo Rodriguez, Richard Bona, Trilok Gurtu, Hüsnü Senlendrici, Jon Batiste, Arturo Sandoval, and others).

Ibrahim gets back to his roots, and to the basics: a trumpet, a guitar, and 40 melodies to celebrate his fortieth anniversary.
Artist: Maalouf Ibrahim
Enheter i förpackning: 1 st
Inspelad, år: 2020
Label: Mister I.B.
Lev. Artnr.: IBM32
Leverantör: Bertus
Media: LP
Releasedatum: 2020-12-04
Streckkod: 3760300201138
  • 1. Beirut
  • 2. Free Spirit (Feat. Jon Batiste)
  • 3. Red & Black Light
  • 4. All I Can't Say (Feat. Sting)
  • 5. Kalthoum (Movement I)
  • 6. Harlem (Feat. Marcus Miller)
  • 7. True Sorry
  • 8. Les Quais (Feat. Kronos Quartet)
  • 9. Happy Face
  • 10. Shadows (Feat. -M-)
  • 11. All Around The Wall (Bonus Track)